Environments

Environments let you iterate on your schema design without breaking your production app. All settings except Roles, Users, Permissions and Billing are unique to each environment. That means that locales, endpoints, auth tokens and more will be incapsulated to the individual environment you are working with.

Working with Environments

Create an Environment

  1. Navigate to the Settings tab in the left-hand sidebar in the lower group of icons.
  2. Select "Environments" in the contextual sidebar (second sidebar on the left).
  3. Press "Clone" on the Master Environment.
  4. Provide a display name, an environment alias (created automatically if not provided) and toggle whether you'd like to include the content from the master environment.

Selecting an Environment

  1. If you have more than one environment, locate the blue "forking" icon in the far-left sidebar, just below your project icon.
  2. Press the icon and choose the environment context you'd like to work in.

Choosing the Environment Endpoint

  1. Navigate to the environment settings (see "Create an Environment").
  2. Click on the copy icon (overlapping squares) to the right of the endpoint for the environment you'd like to work work with.

Delete an Environment

  1. Navigate to the environment settings (see "Create an Environment").
  2. Find the environment you want to delete.
  3. Press the delete button on the environment and confirm you want to delete.

Currently there is no way to sync changes across environments. This feature will be coming soon.

This site uses cookies to provide you with a better user experience. For more information, refer to our Privacy Policy