Working with Stages

What are Stages?

Stages allow for multiple instances of a schema similar to branching in git! Head to Stages as a Concept to read more.

Clone a new Stage

Creating a new stage is called "Cloning." Why? Because at it's creation, a new stage is an exact copy of the previous stage – a clone.

"Cloning a new stage"

Deleting a Stage

Deleting a stage is straight forward. Click on the Stage drop-down, hover over the stage you want to delete and then press the trash can. You will be asked to type the name of the stage to confirm you really want to delete it and then the command will be executed.

"Delete a stage"

Syncing Changes

An important concept is that only the last clone is editable. So, if you create Master, Release Candidate and Edge stages, only Edge is editable. We are working quickly to improve this flow, but for now, you'll need to sync your changes to the previous stage.

The stage dialog shows an indication of how many changes will occur.

"Stages dialog box