Working with User Roles

Jesse Martin
Jesse Martin

May 13, 2020

Roles allow you to group those with access to your project based on the actions they are allowed to perform.

By default, we support the following roles for all projects.

RoleRights
OwnerAdmin + Ability to change billing and to delete projects
AdminDeveloper + Ability to manage teams and create, update projects.
DeveloperEditor + Ability to create, update and delete models and enums.
EditorContributor + Ability to delete content.
ContributorAbility to create and update content.

Invite a user + assign role

  1. Navigate to the settings panel in the lower group of icons of the sidebar.
  2. Choose "Members" from the collapsible sidebar.
  3. At the bottom of the list, under "Pending Invites", press "Invite User".
  4. Enter the user's E-Mail and Select the role you'd like the user to be.

Users will have 14 days to accept the invite.

Changing a user's role

  1. Navigate to the settings panel in the lower group of icons of the sidebar.
  2. Choose "Members" from the collapsible sidebar.
  3. Click on the user's avatar, listed in the row of the role they are associated with.
  4. Change the user's role, and click "Update Role".

Removing a user

  1. Navigate to the settings panel in the lower group of icons of the sidebar.
  2. Choose "Members" from the collapsible sidebar.
  3. Click on the user's avatar, listed in the row of the role they are associated with.
  4. Click "Remove User".
  5. Confirm removing the user.

This site uses cookies to provide you with a better user experience. For more information, refer to our Privacy Policy